The Motivational Rockstarr

Project 365: Day 75 – You Always Get What You Ask For!

Posted on: September 15, 2011

You know the saying “Be careful what you ask for; you just might receive it.”? Well, that saying rings true in every form, for everything – and I do mean EVERYTHING – I’ve asked for I have received!

No worries, this is a good thing.

I have been blessed enough to now be in a position where I can finally redirect myself back on the right path. Initially, I gave myself six months, but I truly want to have things in order within the next three months…so that’s what I’m ASKING for this time around.

In three months, I’d like to:

*have my own car (fully paid for and operable).

*have my financial status in the green.

*be prepared to move into my own place if I choose.

*be mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually strong enough to move to the next level.

*redefine who I AM based on my own standards. I love what I’ve learned from others, but not all of it fits my true personality. I’m starting to miss B…and that’s not a good thing.

Can all of this happen in three months? It can with discipline, determination, motivation and expectancy. I won’t say it’s another sacrifice I’ll have to make – I’m tired of sacrificing – because I don’t believe that’s necessary. I do have to change some things, but life is about growth and change. So this isn’t any different from what I’ve already been doing. I’m just now planning out my own map instead of looking at someone else’s.

I’m grateful for surviving the last phase I was in. I know I’ll survive this one as well. I just have to stay focused and keep my eye on the prize – well, prizes! I’m not even three months in and things are coming along nicely anyway. I’m only going up from here!

The journey continues…

3 Responses to "Project 365: Day 75 – You Always Get What You Ask For!"

Loved it. I need to be back on track with my goals. What u mean when u say u’re starting to miss B… ? What is B?

I was starting to look at the Law of Atraction as an evil thing. Like, loving matherial things and etc. But now, I’m learning to balance my spiritual life with my physical one. Even though I’m more leaned to the first one, since I believe we all came to prepare ourselves to where we’re going to spend the eternity, Hell or Heaven.

Hey Gisela! When I say I’m starting to Miss B, that’s me! I’m B (that’s the first letter of my real name) and have come to realize that by following so many role models, mentors, and the like I have taken on too many ideals that don’t fit who I truly am. It’s part of being too impressionable, but I’m working on that.

I was also having issues with the Law of Attraction. They say opposites attract, but they also say like attracts like. I think they both ring true, you just have to learn how to use them to your advantage. I’m over being so “materialistic.” I no longer feel like I have to be this, or have that, or do the other to be successful! I just need to be me, and that’s what Project: 365 is about – becoming B again, amongst other things! Thanks for commenting!

That’s exactly how I’m feeling these days. I’m also working in that, since I tend to be impressionable, so I kinda lost myself in all these mentor things, life coaches and etc… Instead, I’m letting God be my mentor and life coach.

The Law of Attraction also, I feel the same. It’s easy to get sucked into materialistic state of mind, acting, thinking and talking on order to have more, instead of being. I decided to search for the kingdom of heavens first, and all the other things will be added later…

Leave a Reply

Not on WordPress? That's okay! Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive your daily dose of rocked out motivation by email.

Join 206 other followers

Motivational Boosters

The Motivational Rockstarr

Tweet me!

