The Motivational Rockstarr

Motivational Monday: Let’s Get Back To Work!

Posted on: October 3, 2011

Hey Rockstars!

I hope you’ve enjoyed your summer reaping the fruits of your labor. I even gave you an extra month – I’m big on extensions of positive things! 🙂 Well, it’s officially fall and while some people may see this as the season of “harvesting”, I see it as a season to prepare for NEXT YEAR! I’m always a few steps ahead of everyone else. It’s just how I operate.

So, let’s get to it!

Today, and this week, I want you to start writing. No, I don’t think you get it. I want you to start PHYSICALLY writing! I don’t care if you’re using a $50 fancy smancy journaling book or a $0.98 1-subject notebook from wally world, take a pen, pencil, crayon, SOMETHING to paper and get writing!

There’s a method to the motivation here.

The reason why I want you to physically write things out is because it triggers something within that allows your creativity to stretch. It allows you the opportunity to pour your soul out onto paper; releasing your energy in ways that’s not as effective on a computer screen. What you write about is totally up to you. Just. Start. Writing.

I’ve been doing this myself for the past week and I must say that it has released a lot of blockages I was having. My writings have been on a more personal level. I did a spiritual cleansing and used a journal to record my experiences. The first couple of days felt like “preparation”. By that third day something “clicked” and everything that I felt was in the way just removed itself. Now I’m not saying it was totally due to the writing, but while I was releasing via pen-to-paper I felt the load inside of me lighten with every stroke of the pen.

I used to do the same thing when creating my novels. I would write short poems or just random things to get my creativity going. I didn’t know what I was doing back then. I just needed to write. yet had no clue what to write. Since I’ve started doing it again, all kinds of stories have been coming to me. I said I wasn’t starting any new projects this year, but when it hits you it just hits you and you HAVE to listen!

So today’s motivational message is to get back to doing what you love and that’s writing. If you’re a follower but aren’t a writer, then find the thing you used to do out of pure passion and bring it back to life. It’s been on the back burner long enough. Deep down, it’s screaming to be let out. Listen to that inner desire. Even if it’s just for a few minutes a day, devote some quality, uninterrupted, focused time to your passion. Let it know you still care and it will do things for you that no one or nothing on the face of this earth can do!

~Rockstarr~

Leave a Reply

Not on WordPress? That's okay! Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive your daily dose of rocked out motivation by email.

Join 206 other followers

Motivational Boosters

The Motivational Rockstarr

Tweet me!

