The Motivational Rockstarr

Project 365: Day 365 ~ And So It Is…

Posted on: June 30, 2012

…the end has finally arrived.

Or has it?

I’ve learned a lot about myself – and life – this past year. Some of it good. Some of it…eh…growth enhancing. All of it brought me to where I am today. I’m glad I documented this journey. Not only for myself, but for everyone (Thank you!) that has come along with me. I’m not the only person in the world going through life-changing situations. I’m not the only one that faces more than one adversity at a time. I’m not the only one that deals with life altering issues on a continuous basis.

We’ve all been there. We all have something to face. It’s up to us to face it, to fix it. The challenge is there, not to break us down, but to build us up. It’s there to get us to the next level. Without facing challenges, adversities, or obstacles we would be stuck in a rut, not growing, and merely existing. That’s not what life is about. We truly are here for a purpose. Our lives have a bigger meaning than the size of our homes, cars, muscles, or bank accounts. Regardless of your personal belief, we’re here for a bigger purpose…and that purpose has a bigger meaning than we’ll ever be able to understand.

Some people believe our lives are for us to live selfishly. Some believe our lives are for us to live for others. I believe it’s a bit of both. Yes, we are here to help and serve others. We are also here to help and serve ourselves for our own higher good. I’m not looking for a debate; this is merely my own observation. I used to be all about serving others, but it got to the point where I completely neglected myself. Once I noticed this I took time to focus solely on myself. That was also stressful and made me feel some kinda way about who I was as a person because I wasn’t focused on anyone else but me. Finally, it hit me – I need to do both. There is a time to give to others and a time to give to myself. Honestly, that’s what this entire year has taught me. In life, love, health, career, growth, expression, writing, listening, learning, living, giving, receiving…it’s all about BALANCE!

That’s the main lesson I’ve learned during this past year. No matter where I go, what I do, or how I do it there has to be a degree of balance. Without balance clarity is distorted, visions are blurred, stress is created, nothing gets accomplished. From work to play, personal to professional, serving self to serving others, it all requires balance.

And I, my dear Rockstars, was completely, utterly, and totally out of balance!

That was then, this is now. Am I balanced 100%? I wish! Yet I’m getting closer every day. Yet seeing as balance is one of my life lessons I don’t think I will ever be 100% in balance…and I’m okay with that. So long as I remain aware that I am here to learn how to incorporate balance into my life I will be able to manage it.

I’ve also discovered several other things about myself. There’s something in every dimension of my life – spiritual, visual, personal, financial, intellectual, professional, romantic, emotional, sexual, physical, mental, social, and parental – that I’ve learned. But overall, across the board the lesson and focus is BALANCE!

So, as I bring this journey to a close I’d like to leave you with these parting words. No matter who you are, what you do, or what your goals are, always keep yourself in balance. We all have the same number of seconds, minutes, hours, days, weeks to accomplish our goals. What we don’t have all the same of is moments. Don’t miss a crucial moment of your live because you were out of balance. When you level everything out it allows you to appreciate it all. And appreciation breeds gratitude. Gratitude breeds blessings. Blessings breed abundance. In your abundance,  be grateful, be blessed, be BALANCED!

Thank you for being a part of Project 365. I will definitely see you around!

~Rockstarr~

Leave a Reply

Not on WordPress? That's okay! Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive your daily dose of rocked out motivation by email.

Join 206 other followers

Motivational Boosters

The Motivational Rockstarr

Tweet me!

