The Motivational Rockstarr

I’m still here…are you still motivated?!

Posted on: July 10, 2012

Hey Rockstars!

I want to thank you all once again for following me on my year-long journey Project 365. Now that I have stopped one journey I’m in the throes of beginning another. (That’s soooo me!)

Soon I will be utilizing this blog for its intended purpose; to help other writers – from new to experienced and everyone in between – hone their skills be it for personal or professional reasons. So if you have a book, proposal, or blog you’re just dying to get out stay tuned! Help is on the way!

On another note…

I feel the need to share this personal realization with you. I’m currently at a place in my life that, to be honest, I really don’t want to be in. From location, to – well – everything! This wasn’t the vision I had for my life when I started this journey. Yet what I realized is that our vision will not always match our Higher Power’s plan. Sometimes, we will have to face the very thing we DON’T want to do so that when the time comes we will (hopefully) appreciate the chances we’ll have to DO what we want to do.

My ultimate vision – the one GIVEN to me – has never changed. The path to getting there is not as straight as everyone made it out to be. There are twists, turns, detours, and yes, even some u-turns. It’s not always easy. It’s not always fun. But so long as you allow the ultimate vision guide you it will make those quips that life throws in our way bearable. Keep that in the forefront of your mind at all times and it won’t seem as daunting or painful. Just try it!

Okay, I’m off to prepare for another day. What’s on the forefront of my mind is positioning myself to help thousands of writers and positioning them to be the best literary artists they can be! I saw a post somewhere today that something like – and I’m seriously paraphrasing here – you can only take one step at a time. Step by step, moment by moment, day by day, I’m getting there.

WE ALL ARE!!!!

Remember that!

~Rockstarr~

Leave a Reply

Not on WordPress? That's okay! Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive your daily dose of rocked out motivation by email.

Join 206 other followers

Motivational Boosters

The Motivational Rockstarr

Tweet me!

